Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

Instead of a chip tower bets saw 1 blue chip?

Old
Default
Instead of a chip tower bets saw 1 blue chip? - Wed Feb 12, 2014, 02:05 AM
(#1)
ForrestFive's Avatar
Since: May 2011
Posts: 2,036
Got me worried when all bets changed from opponents pushing groups of chips over the line to just 1 blue chip?

Is this something to do with run it twice? After this hand all posted bets were 1 blue chip?

Blue chip screenshot
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bluechiprunittwice.JPG (51.3 KB, 29 views)
 
Old
Default
Wed Feb 12, 2014, 02:25 AM
(#2)
bhoylegend's Avatar
Since: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,261
The hand was run twice.

After a hand is run twice the chips that are used to award the pot stay on the table, graphically speaking. Pokerstars should be aware of the glitch as it has been reported to them.
 
Old
Default
Wed Feb 12, 2014, 02:51 AM
(#3)
ForrestFive's Avatar
Since: May 2011
Posts: 2,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhoylegend View Post
The hand was run twice.

After a hand is run twice the chips that are used to award the pot stay on the table, graphically speaking. Pokerstars should be aware of the glitch as it has been reported to them.
Thanks,


I'd prefer a 1 chip graphic so no eg. 9879 silly bets designed to make chip towers that obscure main and side pots.

So just a run it twice glitch, no worries.
 
Old
Default
Wed Feb 12, 2014, 09:57 AM
(#4)
Sandtrap777's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 3,310
Never seen this before and I see plenty of RIT

PS. Forrest, you should uncheck RIT when you're very ahead, that way you don't give him a second chance
 
Old
Default
Wed Feb 12, 2014, 11:05 AM
(#5)
bhoylegend's Avatar
Since: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,261
Well, I've definitely noticed it occurring numerous times after a RIT pot, as have a number of people on 2+2. It possibly falls down to a few variables over who it affects such as table theme etc. if it affected everyone it would probably be more of an issue for Stars and they would do something about it.

It's not a huge issue of course.

I will screenshot it next time as it happens not too infrequently.
 
Old
Default
Wed Feb 12, 2014, 02:37 PM
(#6)
bhoylegend's Avatar
Since: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,261
Yeah, it definitely has to be RIT, its the common theme whenever the chips appear:

 
Old
Default
Wed Feb 12, 2014, 04:09 PM
(#7)
Sandtrap777's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 3,310
Like I said, I don't see the same as you, no problem here
Maybe it's because of the stake value?

 
Old
Default
Wed Feb 12, 2014, 04:21 PM
(#8)
bhoylegend's Avatar
Since: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,261
I guess it could be at certain stakes, but personally, I have seen it at 2NL, 5NL. 10NL and 25NL. I'd imagine at least some of the people who posted on 2+2 are playing higher stakes than I ever have.

There have been a few times I have been watching high stakes games, there has been a RIT pot, and the same thing has happened.

I'd actually now lean towards the fact that different countries get slightly different versions of the software and this is maybe something that some of us experience while others will never see it.

I dunno, its not a massive issue anyway, it generally corrects itself after a hand or two has been played after the RIT.
 
Old
Default
Wed Feb 12, 2014, 10:59 PM
(#9)
Marc Rae's Avatar
Since: Aug 2013
Posts: 505
don't mean to hijack the thread, but the one chip design is avail. as a mod if interested


http://www.pokerschoolonline.com/for...hemes-for-HUDs
 
Old
Default
Sat Feb 15, 2014, 12:12 AM
(#10)
PerformLAB's Avatar
Since: Sep 2013
Posts: 20
Now, I dont consider myself a Newbie on Pokerstars, nor do I consider myself a Pokerstars Know-it-all, but I have never once noticed there were some run it twice tables / options on there.
 

Getting PokerStars is easy: download and install the PokerStars game software, create your free player account, and validate your email address. Clicking on the download poker button will lead to the installation of compatible poker software on your PC of 51.7 MB, which will enable you to register and play poker on the PokerStars platform. To uninstall PokerStars use the Windows uninstaller: click Start > Control Panel and then select Add or Remove programs > Select PokerStars and click Uninstall or Remove.

Copyright (c) PokerSchoolOnline.com. All rights reserved, Rational Group, Douglas Bay Complex, King Edward Road, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 1DZ. You can email us on support@pokerschoolonline.com