Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Live Game Sweats and Online Tournaments / Skill League /

Vote: Open League Tournament Access to PokerSchool Members ONLY.

Old
Vote: Open League Tournament Access to PokerSchool Members ONLY. - Sun Feb 16, 2014, 03:46 PM
(#1)
Since: Dec 2013
Vote: Open League Tournament Access to PokerSchool Members ONLY.

Hi All,

Just a small introduction, my name is Josh and live in Toronto, Canada. I've been playing PokerSchool tournaments only since January 2014, but do have 5 years of experience playing poker behind me.

I am creating this thread to address this concern, I have for the Open League Tournaments with Poker School. My objective this month is to make the top 10 in the leader board and have been playing around 40 tournaments since the beginning of the month and currently sitting on 2249 points which puts me in 100th position. As you know the league is tough, many of you spend countless hours trying to accumulate those precious points and make it in the leader board. You try to play your best, even try to play the ''Simplified Strategy'' by fear of loosing those precious points. On the other hand you have careless players not even members of the PokerSchool moving all in pre-flop with weak hands and eating your blinds if you fall on the rong table, and leaving you no space to play in the tournaments because they are full within 5min. If I can resume this, it's not fair for the people that are trying to earn points trying to play their best and learn the game.

The tournaments are a great challenge, the algorithm is great, I think the website is amazing, stats are very cool too. But to my firm belief of the success of the Open League Tournaments, I think we should limit access to none PokerSchool member for the three following reasons.

1. Careless allins 75% of the time from non-members, punishing good league players and their hard earned points. (Because they have nothing to loose, but not us.)