Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

NL - zoom cash .02BB - 33 BB - should my betting have been different

Old
NL - zoom cash .02BB - 33 BB - should my betting have been different - Mon Mar 03, 2014, 11:13 PM
(#1)
Since: Feb 2014
I am new at this, so trying to figure out how to post hands for one thing (hopefully I get it right).

Was in SB position with 33, EP raised 3x BB, I called. Flopped a 3, question is around the betting that followed, wondering if it was adequate.

Old
Mon Mar 03, 2014, 11:55 PM
(#2)
Since: May 2011
Hey jmich73,

This is a great hand, maybe you should play post flop old school and then my feelings that the game has changed?

OK pre flop calling with 33 is good to set mine.

1) The old school, "the professional line" to check to the original raiser? Now we can check raise our set - unlucky to an over set

2) Lead out as we do, I'm thinking this is more like the new modern game? I mean to donk and just love a raise in this spot.

As played is perfect with 3 streets of value by leading out. But at 1c/2c stakes you could get into trouble if you get raised now and don't know what to do?

The HA people know this stuff more than me. I was for a flop check / raise, then wow flop lead and 3-bet if raised.

Last edited by ForrestFive; Mon Mar 03, 2014 at 11:58 PM.. Reason: game has changed

Old
Tue Mar 04, 2014, 01:42 AM
(#3)
Since: Nov 2013
I would check/call to the raiser OTF given that the board is dry and to give him a chance to draw a bit.

OTT, playing OOP if you read he is quite aggressive, and would probably double barrel you could check/raise. But readless, and on a relatively brick turn, you could just lead out and bet.

If you think he is quite aggressive, you could also opt to check/raise OTF, but he does not have too much to call you except for an overpair.

Old
Tue Mar 04, 2014, 05:19 AM
(#4)
Since: Feb 2013
NH