Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

The Grind.

Old
The Grind. - Wed Mar 12, 2014, 07:35 PM
(#1)
Since: Feb 2014
BronzeStar
Hello again guys, so over the past 6 months i've been working on my game and am really enjoying playing poker at the moment. I'm trying to grind up a bankroll using the 90 man 25c SNGs and currently have a bankroll of $14 (small i know but i'm a student so lay off ) as i prefer regular speed games to turbo. My question is how am i ever supposed to play half as many games as people on here post about? Some of these games last up to 3 hours and thats usually all i have to play for the day. 1/2 Tournaments a day seems lousy but i hear that multi-tabling isn't brilliant unless you are an accomplished player. Does just playing 1/2 tournaments a day seem ok? i'm really not sure.

Thanks

Old
Thu Mar 13, 2014, 07:29 AM
(#2)
Since: Nov 2013
Hi there Il give my thoughts as I am currently doing the same as you. With regards to multitabling I would try out just doing 2 tables and see how you get on as if you can't play your A game on both its not really worth it. Also do you play and ring games at all or are you more happy just playing the sit n go's? What your doing is correct as you should play what you feel comfortable with. Playing the 90 man's can get alittle tedious especially if you don't have the time for a proper grind. But currently it is working for you, just need to not be focused on increasing your bankroll quickly and instead enjoy playing poker as that's what it comes down to.

Just work on your poker knowledge and skill and slowly add tables when your ready and your game volume will soon increase.

Last edited by archi-grove; Thu Mar 13, 2014 at 07:32 AM..

Old
Thu Mar 13, 2014, 08:18 AM
(#3)
Since: Feb 2014
BronzeStar