Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

NL2 6max zoom, QQ, shoving after 3bet and a caller.

Old
NL2 6max zoom, QQ, shoving after 3bet and a caller. - Fri Mar 14, 2014, 03:45 PM
(#1)
Since: Jan 2014
Well this is my first time playing zoom and was expecting people to be extremely tight and tried to adjust my game accordingly.

i just decided to take a 1 Buyin shot. had few good hands at start and then some loong fastfold playing this hand happened.

by the point i shoved, my thinking was; utg min raised, some guy 3 bet and someone called that 3bet, i should be folding they're all probably tight and my hand is most likely behind some of those. then i was "eeh, what the heck, this is definitely gonna be a coin flip with my hand underdog against KK or AA cooler but this is a flip im willing to take, go double or bust. then i shoved..

what is the correct move here for +Ev ? what would you guys do in this situation ?

second question. (please answer this one too. really curious about it.)
what would you guys do if this was regular table instead of zoom but you sit recently and still dont have any reads on villains yet. ( reason for assuming regular table, not expecting people to be tight like zoom.)

Last edited by Luniaril; Fri Mar 14, 2014 at 03:47 PM..

Old
Fri Mar 14, 2014, 05:16 PM
(#2)
Since: Oct 2011
Readless, or against loose players, I'm nearly always 4-bet squeezing. Shoving seems excessive though. I want to get called by worse hands like JJ/TT, and they will often fold if you jam it in like this.

Bracelet Winner

Old
Fri Mar 14, 2014, 05:16 PM
(#3)
Since: Oct 2010
Hi Luniaril,