Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

5NL 6max Zoom | KJs in CO vs SB min 3bet & His Pot-Size Bets

Old
5NL 6max Zoom | KJs in CO vs SB min 3bet & His Pot-Size Bets - Thu Mar 27, 2014, 10:41 AM
(#1)
Since: Dec 2013
Hi, this is my first time posting a hand here so hopefully I won't mess anything up. I'd like to get some feedback on this hand, because I think I misplayed the turn.

No info on SB, haven't played against him before.
BB is a LAG 34/20 over 42 hands, no particular reads on him. He often calls pre-flop raise and folds to a flop cbet. Well, at least to this relatively small sample.

Poker Stars $0.02/$0.05 No Limit Hold'em - 6 players - View hand 2462035
DeucesCracked Poker Videos Hand History Converter

BTN: $4.45
SB: $3.87
BB: $8.39
UTG: $7.12
MP: $5.08
Hero (CO): $6.13

Pre Flop: ($0.07) Hero is CO with K J
2 folds, Hero raises to $0.13, 1 fold, SB raises to $0.21, BB calls $0.16, Hero calls $0.08

Flop: ($0.63) 4 A 7 (3 players)
SB bets $0.60, BB folds, Hero calls $0.60

Turn: ($1.83) K (2 players)
SB bets $1.75, Hero calls $1.75

River: ($5.33) 8 (2 players)
SB bets $1.31 all in, Hero calls $1.31

----------------

Pre-flop: No reads on SB but since he doesn't have full stack I consider him to be weaker player. So I made the standard 2.5x open-raise from CO. SB min-3bets and BB joins the party. Looking at the small 3bet I think he either has some kind of a pair (eights, nines, tens, jacks) or AK/AQ type of hand. I don't think he has KK (i have a blocker too) or AA because imo he would 3bet way bigger.