Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Software & Videos & Literature /

software using

Old
software using - Sat Apr 12, 2014, 06:16 AM
(#1)
Since: Jan 2013
Hi guys,
As everyone of us i am trying to improve poker game. i was wondering if anybody using software like holdem manager/pokertracker/holdemgenius. I have tryed the free trial of some of them, but it was quite confusing using it and moreless didnt help me. Maybe just have to learn how to use it. Are the pros using those tools/ software? Does anybody have experience with it or helped to you to improve playing poke?
Thanks and see you..
Michal

Old
Sat Apr 12, 2014, 06:38 AM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2011
(Community Coordinator)
Hi,

I'm using HM2 and I've been using it a while now. It can be complicated at first and I'm still learning about different features and how it can help me evaluate my online game.

Most online grinders are using tools such as these nowadays.

Cheers,
Raiser

Bracelet Winner

Old
Sat Apr 12, 2014, 07:14 AM
(#3)
Since: Sep 2010
All the pros use them and a heck of a lot of non-pros use them also!

Poker tracking software is invaluable in helping you review your own play and find potential spots in your game that you can improve on and plug any leaks.

Most people who have tracking software also use the HUDs that come with them, which gives you an easy peek into your opponents' tendencies. However it must be said that not everyone uses the HUD and this isn't essential to becoming a successful player, but in my view it's a huge advantage to use a HUD particularly as you start to play higher stakes.

I use Pokertracker 4 and find it invaluablem but I know a lot of people are also very happy with Holdem Manager 2.

Old
Sat Apr 12, 2014, 03:32 PM
(#4)
Since: Aug 2011
hi misacek16 .