Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

Should i stay or should i go??? opinions please

Old
Should i stay or should i go??? opinions please - Thu May 01, 2014, 07:27 AM
(#1)
Since: Mar 2012
Ok so i've been grinding small stakes cash games for a few years now but only recently decided to give it a proper shot of grinding up the levels.

Before this time around i used to reload on a table and i wouldn't leave until i had won my money back. Sometimes i would be there all day losing 5-10 buy ins with no return.

This time around i decided to start leaving tables immediately if i lost my stack and move to another. I thought this would work out better but unfortunately it's not really happening. I'm making a profit but it's far too small to be good enough for grinding up the levels.

So the question is. What's better. To leave a try somewhere else, give it another go, or stay put till you get ur money back??

Any ideas on this side of things would be great thanks.

Old
Thu May 01, 2014, 07:40 AM
(#2)
Since: Apr 2013
I think it will depend mainly on 2 things

- are you tilting?
- are you playing against the fish?

If you start tilting (because you have lost a stack), then leave all tables and come back when you are feeling fresh, and feel like you are going to play your A game. Also review the hand in question to see if you have made a bad play or you got in as a favourite.

If you have identified that the table does not seem profitable, e.g. contains mainly regs, then go and find another table where you think the fish are at or player types that you think you will be the most profitable to play against.