Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

10nl zoom 6max, snap 5bet shove, gross!! Call or fold?

Old
10nl zoom 6max, snap 5bet shove, gross!! Call or fold? - Fri May 09, 2014, 03:54 PM
(#1)
Since: Apr 2010
button is a 1 tabler, I've already seen him squeeze in a very similar spot and fold to a 4bet.

Plan pre flop is to 4bet for value against the button and call a shove, folding to a 5 bet from initial opener.

I have no info on the big blind, I'm relatively new to these stakes so that's a common theme in my hands posted. He SNAP shoved on me, what do you guys interpret by that?

Call or fold?

Also is my sizing too small for the 4bet?

Old
Fri May 09, 2014, 04:11 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
Sizing seems meh. I wouldn't mind making it a little larger maybe to $2.00.

Cold 5bet... I don't know. I don't think calling is bad and folding isn't bad either. I guess read-less I'm folding. This looks really strong considering the action is R / CC/ R/ R and now they shove.

Old
Fri May 09, 2014, 04:48 PM
(#3)
Since: Apr 2010
It looks ridiculously strong dirt for sure. Would villain not tank a bit with aces or kings though? Working on a sizing, would he ship it?

I think this is a fold versus unknown also, i mean the worst hand he'll do this with is AK right?

Old
Sat May 10, 2014, 04:53 AM
(#4)
Since: Apr 2012
I like your initial plan and your reasoning here, after the BB shoves i would fold here. If he is not spazzing out he has QQ+ or AK almost always. I would not read to much in his timing here.

I think you sizing is allright, 4 bets dont need to be as big as 3 bets relativ to the potsize since of the reduced stack to pot ratio and therefore reduced implieds odds of the villain, but given that you are oop I would not mind 2 bucks either.

Old
Sat May 10, 2014, 06:43 AM
(#5)
Since: Oct 2010
Hey Paddy