Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

2nd deposit, What should i do?

Old
2nd deposit, What should i do? - Mon May 12, 2014, 06:42 AM
(#1)
Since: Apr 2014
Hello, im fairly new to poker, and wish to make my 2nd deposit. Since im new i dont want to make a huge deposit, so im just putting in about 30 dollars. Im wondering, how should i approach with such a small deposit. My question is, what should i do? Should i deposit my money with poker stars? Or should i deposit my money somewhere else where i can get a bonus.. And what should i play?

Old
Mon May 12, 2014, 06:49 AM
(#2)
Since: Feb 2013
The bonuses for starting micro players are usually just marketing gimmicks, so I would not worry about that at all.

Easiest game I know is 2NL NLHE full ring regular.

I do know that some players and books are recommending limit poker too, but its different beast than NLHE.

Old
Mon May 12, 2014, 06:52 AM
(#3)
Since: Nov 2012
BronzeStar
I don't play anywhere but PS, this puts me at a disadvantage with all of the deals going on but even similar sites like Full Tilt, I just don't like the interface and when you have to stare at it for hours at end, it has to be appealing right?

There is the 100k freeroll that if you aren't chromestar (who get it for free) you can get access too for 30 days. Depending on if you used the 100% reload bonus, that is available too.

Also, in the cashier section under Bonuses, there are sometimes some offers that popup there. The last one I did was the facebook freeroll, it was just a 1-off freeroll but the prize pool was chunky and there were no other bonuses going on.

To me, $30 is huge so I guess it is a matter of perspective (lol)

Good luck with your decision

Old
Mon May 12, 2014, 09:38 AM
(#4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by braveslice View Post
The bonuses for starting micro players are usually just marketing gimmicks, so I would not worry about that at all.