Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

Ash's Zoom Poker Adventure [5NL to 100NL]

Old
Ash's Zoom Poker Adventure [5NL to 100NL] - Mon May 19, 2014, 08:10 AM
(#1)
Since: Nov 2013
Ash's Zoom Poker

Introduction

I'll start with a little introduction about myself and my poker, I'm a 19 year old student who loves the game but have had some horrendously bad bankroll management which has resulted in me being a losing player and have a number of leaks in my game which I need to improve to become a constant winning regular. I have decided to start this challenge as if I document my progress I'm less likely to tilt and move up the stakes stupidly. This thread will be used to follow my progress from 5NL Zoom to 100NL Zoom, I will also be playing FPP satellites with my FPP which will also be documented but the main focus will be the NLHE Zoom. I also have a large amount of hours to put into the game over the next month so hopefully I improve my game greatly.

Bankroll Management

I have always had a problem with Bankroll management and tilting so I'm going to play with a VERY strict bankroll management all this year however I will play a few tournament but for these I will use my personal money and deposit so these will not effect bankroll.

As of late on 18/05/2014 this is a picture of my cashier and VIP status:

This is my cashier and VPP earned when the challenge has started.

Moving up goals

As for moving up the stakes I'm not sure how I want to work these goals out and will just be moving up adjusting to current bankroll.

Hand Analysis and Finding Leaks

This is something I have never done but want to start doing a lot more and as I play more I will be able to setup some goals for this.

Resources I'm using