Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Software & Videos & Literature /

Help! Mac User Here

Old
Help! Mac User Here - Thu Jun 05, 2014, 10:05 PM
(#1)
Since: Jun 2010
Hey Poker community,

I use Mac OS and was wondering if someone can enlighten me as to which Poker tools I should take a look into.

I'm a newbie to online poker technology so any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Old
Fri Jun 06, 2014, 07:22 AM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2012
**Troll mode ON**

The best tool would be to buy a new Window PC :P

**Troll mode OFF**

Pokertracker 4 works on MAC, not HoldemManager 2. A another good option, but costly, is to have a Bootcamp with Windows!

Cheers,
Spy474

Old
Fri Jun 06, 2014, 09:04 AM
(#3)
Since: Aug 2011
I use PT4 for Mac. Sadly, the HUD doesn't work on a system that is more secure than Windows...

I run Windows on Parallels for all my HUD play and I've set up Postgress to run on my Mac which is accessible for Windows so all hands are available on both OSes.

If you just want to run hand equities, I find ProPokerTools works well.

Bracelet Winner

Old
Fri Sep 12, 2014, 11:28 AM
(#4)
Since: Dec 2011
I have an iMac and use Poker CoPilot which is excellent....and I don't think their marketing blub on their website shows it off in its best light....however there is a Free Trail period--so give it a go.

There is also iHoldemIndicator which is a HUD and also shows you the value of your hands etc..check out their website too

Old
Mon Nov 17, 2014, 03:01 AM
(#5)
Since: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saturnation View Post
I use PT4 for Mac. Sadly, the HUD doesn't work on a system that is more secure than Windows...

I run Windows on Parallels for all my HUD play and I've set up Postgress to run on my Mac which is accessible for Windows so all hands are available on both OSes.

If you just want to run hand equities, I find ProPokerTools works well.