Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

Observations after 3,000 hands

Old
Observations after 3,000 hands - Wed Jul 30, 2014, 06:49 PM
(#1)
Since: Jun 2014
BronzeStar
Hey everyone, so I started playing cash for the first time this week and thought I would share how things are going, and what I observe my leaks to be. Thoughts are welcomed. Also share your leaks if it might make for good discussion!

1. I am used to seeing non-showdown results being the loser, and showdown results being the earner. For me it is the other way around, non-showdown results are my big winner. I am playing 2NL 6-max and I am a naturally aggressive player so I am making a lot of players fold. Feedback in the past was I was not value betting enough: maybe I have now gone too far the other way and I am making players fold too much.

2. This also tells me I need to make better judgments about hands I take to the river, and also about what I bets I should be calling on the river. Again, I have seen so many crazy players at this level that I think maybe I have assumed everyone is crazy and gone too far.

27.26bb/100 seems like a good start though. What do people think: am I right about my showdown/non-showdown being the wrong way around?

4 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Thu Jul 31, 2014, 01:39 AM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
(Head Trainer)
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlasticPearl View Post
1. I am used to seeing non-showdown results being the loser, and showdown results being the earner. For me it is the other way around, non-showdown results are my big winner. I am playing 2NL 6-max and I am a naturally aggressive player so I am making a lot of players fold. Feedback in the past was I was not value betting enough: maybe I have now gone too far the other way and I am making players fold too much.