Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

10NL zoom - AA in position bet 2 streets 70% They have us beat or no price to draw?

Old
10NL zoom - AA in position bet 2 streets 70% They have us beat or no price to draw? - Thu Aug 14, 2014, 01:18 AM
(#1)
Since: May 2011
A little conundrum. With a big pair betting 2 streets, flop and turn with the larger bet size, do we have a big problem? The villain may have drawn without a direct odds price. Then lead river (original implied odds), so pot/jam river and our hand may be bluffed? All we see is the run out, call call no raise, until it's too late.

I'm not good at the maths of betting lines. This example is "in position". Do we bet flop, check behind turn and decide - if checked to us - thin value 1 pair on the river.

Old
Thu Aug 14, 2014, 01:42 AM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2012
I'd top up my stack to begin with.

I don't understand why you didn't bet river. If he was calling with a J he is never folding river, at least most 10NL regs aren't, so I think we have 3streets of value unless he tells us otherwise by folding or raising.

I don't really understand what you are saying in your blurb, especially 'until it's too late' as we are in position, we know he has played it passively on all streets. Just bet this river, I can see no reason no to.

Old
Thu Aug 14, 2014, 03:01 AM
(#3)
Since: May 2011
Because it's JJ TT or whatever, JT 66 33. Villain just passively waiting for the 2nd or 3rd barrel and smug. Easy and safe showdown call, or do they raise? Then I'm screwed because I don't know "blah blah blurb polarized merge"?

Topping up my stack has no effect what so ever unless a random stack-off hand happens and they cover my $8.85 88bb. When I played 1/2 stack the biggest problem was raising and facing a 3bet, over 3x my raise, so no implied odds to even set mine.

I normally leave a cash table below 70bb, as my 10bb-20bb shove/fold in SNGs needs work.

Old
Thu Aug 14, 2014, 03:13 AM
(#4)
Since: Jan 2013