Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Software & Videos & Literature /

About AF in PT4.

Old
About AF in PT4. - Fri Sep 05, 2014, 08:23 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2011
I am new to PT4, got it last week, and yes, I now do wish that I had bought it several years ago.

Anyway, I am creating and trying out a custom cashgame HUD, in which I put the stat, "total aggression factor".

Now, i sometimes run into players where my HUD say's:

"total AF

Value: infinite"

How am I to translate this "infinite", what exactly does that mean in relation to AF?

Does anyone have any idea?

Old
Fri Sep 05, 2014, 11:58 AM
(#2)
Since: Apr 2012
As I understand it aggression factor is basically displayed as a ratio of how often a player makes an aggressive action compared to a passive one. So how much more they bet or raise as opposed to calling. If it reads as infinite then it just means they always make an aggressive action rather than a passive one when that option is available to them. Over time though very few players, if any, will keep their AF at infinite.

Tournament of Champions Winner 2013

Bracelet Winner

Old
Fri Sep 05, 2014, 01:31 PM
(#3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fadyen View Post
As I understand it aggression factor is basically displayed as a ratio of how often a player makes an aggressive action compared to a passive one. So how much more they bet or raise as opposed to calling. If it reads as infinite then it just means they always make an aggressive action rather than a passive one when that option is available to them. Over time though very few players, if any, will keep their AF at infinite.
I have seen more than a couple in a short periode - a couple day's as I have just bought PT4, at 2NL, which kinda makes me think that there is something else going on. Not that I question your pokerwisdom, I know that you are a much better pokerplayer than me.