Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

What do you guys think?

Old
What do you guys think? - Sun Sep 28, 2014, 12:18 PM
(#1)
Since: Aug 2014
Hey guys, I'm a "youngster" from Sweden. For the past 6 months or so I've started loving poker, especially Texas Hold em'. Started out playing live cash games with my friends, a few games went by and my game got better. I started winning almost every tournament we played and I started getting better at the game.

I recently deposited 60 dollars on Pokerstars and started playing the cash games with maximum 2 dollar buy-ins (Don't know the "official" name of those). I started playing one table and then went on to play 4 at the same time. At first everything went fine, I made about 20 dollars and was very happy about the way I was playing. But after a few "bad beats" and som missplays I kind of lost focus and started "steaming" as it's called. I also started doubting my "simple" strategy.

I'd like some help when it comes to strategies and how to deal with the "phsycologic part" of the game (Like bad beats). My strategy has been to almost always mid bet the flop (except when it's almost abvious that they got me beat). I've recently found that just doing this is not enough. I think I need to approach the strategy part of the game in a differant way.

What do you guys suggest? I really love poker and I'm serious when I say I want to get good at it. Any help is highly appreciated.

Thanks for your time
-Curvez

(Sorry about the English, I'm not the best)

Old
Sun Sep 28, 2014, 04:20 PM
(#2)
Since: Jan 2013
Your english looks better than mine lol and im in the UK. I was in the same boat as you a long time ago where i ran good and made $60 twice on two sites and lost it all getting my money in with strong hands that would be a clear fold to me now in some spots.