Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Support Center /

League not loading in Firefox - Java?

Old
Default
League not loading in Firefox - Java? - Wed Oct 01, 2014, 01:30 PM
(#1)
BenLuckyLee's Avatar
Since: Jan 2010
Posts: 55
PSO leagues will not load in Firefox. I just get the spinning loading wheel and cannot interact with the leagues in any way. It works fine in chrome.

I think it could be a Java or Adobe Flash or Shockwave Flash problem because when I enable No Script the leagues disappear. If somebody could tell me what the PSO league uses that would be helpful.

I have tried to fix it myself; disabled addons, run virus and malware checks, checked for plugin updates and googled for answers but I'm stumped so I'm asking for help!

I'm actually using Pale Moon - a web browser like Firefox before it got nerfed.

Thanks for reading, Ben
 
Old
Default
Wed Oct 01, 2014, 01:48 PM
(#2)
darkmannc's Avatar
Since: Mar 2013
Posts: 355
ChromeStar
I'm using Pale Moon too, no problem so far with PSO site. I can see the League tab, my stats and league leaderboards are loading fine.
I had a problem a few days ago with hand replayer, not loading hands in forum posts. But now is working well.


5 Time Bracelet Winner


 
Old
Default
Wed Oct 01, 2014, 05:19 PM
(#3)
Darkman61's Avatar
Since: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,225
BronzeStar
It doesn't work fine in Chrome. Wait 24 hours for the IT crowd to finish messing about was the last I heard.
 
Old
Default
Wed Oct 01, 2014, 07:06 PM
(#4)
BenLuckyLee's Avatar
Since: Jan 2010
Posts: 55
Thanks guys, yeah I'll leave it for tonight, just gonna get drunk and play video games tonight (can't decide which). If it ain't broke don't fix it, but it is broke but I didn't break it.
 
Old
Default
Thu Oct 02, 2014, 06:17 AM
(#5)
0HighTimes0's Avatar
Since: Apr 2011
Posts: 840
This maybe be cause of the problem???

Netflix, other tech firms join Internet Slowdown Day
http://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/2...down/15378665/
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________
& this is someting that people need too be aware on a Unix-like system (Linux, Mac OS X, Android)
Shellshock: A deadly new vulnerability that could lay waste to the internet (updated)
http://www.extremetech.com/computing...o-the-internet

& a good guide for being safe online etc;
The ultimate guide to staying anonymous and protecting your privacy online
http://www.extremetech.com/internet/...privacy-online

&
Identity Theft Protection Prevention and Awareness
http://robertsiciliano.com/id-theft-security/
http://robertsiciliano.com/

After I had my Facebook account hacked few years ago, Im very weary now days, Take care & stay safe out there all


3 Time Bracelet Winner


 
Old
Default
Fri Oct 03, 2014, 06:48 AM
(#6)
GARMIN262's Avatar
Since: May 2014
Posts: 40
Hi to all
Im still expirencing the problem of loading and interacting with the leagues on FIREFOX AND OPERA ,can the moderators/co ord tell us when this is solved n when do they think the whole world would have solved it so we can get on with our internet life(tranfering money,shoping ect) as normal PLEASE.
Adode,Java,VLC web plugin,Firefox and OPERA all up to date.
 
Old
Default
Fri Oct 03, 2014, 06:56 AM
(#7)
royalraise85's Avatar
Since: Jul 2011
Posts: 26,019
(Community Coordinator)
Hi all,

As far as I know this is still being worked on.

Could everyone that's experiencing the problem please clear their web history cookies and cache and then try loading the league pages again.

ctrl > shift > del

and select 'empty cache'



Let me know how you get on with doing that

Cheers,
Raiser


Moderator

Bracelet Winner



Last edited by royalraise85; Fri Oct 03, 2014 at 07:11 AM..
 
Old
Default
Fri Oct 03, 2014, 06:58 AM
(#8)
royalraise85's Avatar
Since: Jul 2011
Posts: 26,019
(Community Coordinator)
Quote:
Originally Posted by GARMIN262 View Post
can the moderators/co ord tell us when this is solved n when do they think the whole world would have solved it so we can get on with our internet life
As far as I know the whole world is on two weeks holiday, the techs will have to suffice for now.

When the whole world is back I'll get him on it ASAP

For now please try the step in post #7 above, it might solve the issue for you

Cheers mate,
Raiser


Moderator

Bracelet Winner



Last edited by royalraise85; Fri Oct 03, 2014 at 07:12 AM..
 
Old
Default
Fri Oct 03, 2014, 01:28 PM
(#9)
BenLuckyLee's Avatar
Since: Jan 2010
Posts: 55
Mine is working again Didn't do anything except install Ghostery and HTTPS Everywhere. Oh and told my browser to to tell sites I do not want to be tracked.

*EDIT Not working still loading

Last edited by BenLuckyLee; Fri Oct 03, 2014 at 08:05 PM.. Reason: Not working
 

Getting PokerStars is easy: download and install the PokerStars game software, create your free player account, and validate your email address. Clicking on the download poker button will lead to the installation of compatible poker software on your PC of 51.7 MB, which will enable you to register and play poker on the PokerStars platform. To uninstall PokerStars use the Windows uninstaller: click Start > Control Panel and then select Add or Remove programs > Select PokerStars and click Uninstall or Remove.

Copyright (c) PokerSchoolOnline.com. All rights reserved, Rational Group, Douglas Bay Complex, King Edward Road, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 1DZ. You can email us on support@pokerschoolonline.com