Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

freeroll MTT

Old
freeroll MTT - Fri Oct 10, 2014, 11:40 AM
(#1)
Since: Sep 2014
This is mainly to test out the hand replayer -- it's my first time using it. However, I'm still wondering if I could have extracted more chips here. Should I have gone all-in before the river?

Old
Fri Oct 10, 2014, 11:48 AM
(#2)
Since: Sep 2010
I cant see anything

**might be the ipad im using

Can you see it? Did you follow the guide?

Old
Fri Oct 10, 2014, 11:50 AM
(#3)
Hmm. The hand replayer shows up for me -- why wouldn't it show up for you too? I read the instructions, and I think I did everything. Can anyone figure out why the handplayer shows when I read my post but apparently not when someone else does?

Old
Fri Oct 10, 2014, 11:58 AM
(#4)
Since: Sep 2010
Im pretty sure its the web browser i'm using.
Whats your screen name?

Old
Fri Oct 10, 2014, 12:18 PM
(#5)
shreef. I'm using firefox

Old
Fri Oct 10, 2014, 01:59 PM
(#6)
Since: Mar 2011
I can see the hand

edit with that flop Im betting here and not check raising

Im probaly betting around 1000 but more maybe better

on that turn i need to bet again and if its more than 1/3 of my chips left I need to go allin

the pot on the turn would be 3775 and he would have 3981 left so Im allin on turn

Old
Fri Oct 10, 2014, 02:07 PM
(#7)
Since: Jun 2010
(Head Trainer)
Hey shreef,

In a freeroll I expect the random opponents to be giving loose action and making silly plays.

I think as the preflop aggressor we should simply bet this dynamic flop. If you bet 1500 and get called, there will be 5700 in the pot and he'll have 3500 behind so you can move all in on the turn reasonably... that's probably the best betting progression.